High school to be sole polling location for Town Election

Campaign supporters line the driveway at North Attleborough High School for last June's Special Town Election. The school will be the sole polling location for the June 30 Town Election. File photo
MM5 Digital Marketing, helping businesses grow! Call or Text Desiree 614-264-7393

By Max Bowen-max.bowen@northstarreporter.com

For voters in Precincts 3 and 9, their normal polling place won’t be available this year.

In a post to the town web site, the Showcase Cinemas—where voters in these precincts usually cast their ballots—won’t be open for the June 30 Town Election. Instead, they will be able to vote at the North Attleborough High School. This will be the only voting location until further notice.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m.-8 p.m. and the last day to register to vote is Friday, June 19. Residents can register online or in person at the Town Hall from 2-4 p.m. and 7-8 p.m. on Friday.

Voting by mail is also being done for this election. Visit www.nattleboro.com for an Absentee or Early voting ballot application, to view the ballot, or check voter registration status.

The following candidates will appear on the ballot.

School Committee [Two three-year terms]

  • Jim McKenna [Incumbent], 78 Roland Baxter Road
  • Sarah Stone, 51 Frederick A. Nittle Drive
  • Martin Tragni, 11 Franklin Ave.
  • Talia Yourell [Incumbent], 14 Raymond Tatro Lane

Board of Public Works [One three-year term]

  • Donald Cerone [Incumbent], 290 West St.

Board of Public Works [One-year unexpired term]

  • Eric Robbins [Incumbent], 232 Mount Hope St.

Park Commission [Two three-year terms]

  • Thomas DiFiore [Incumbent], 31 Pine Tree Drive
  • Daniel Knight, 2A Lake Ave.
  • John Ruppert [Incumbent], 42 Quail Creek Road

NAED Board of Electric Commissioners [One three-year term]

  • Dale Langille [Incumbent], 610 Hickory Road
  • Robert Cote, 885 Mt. Hope St.

Offices on the ballot

  • One 3-year term on the Board of Electric Commissioners
  • One 3-year term on the Board of Public Works
  • One 1-year (unexpired term) on the Board of Public Works
  • Two 3-year terms on the Park Commission
  • Two 3-year terms on the School Committee